Skip to main content
Version: 7.15.x

BitBucket

  1. Add a new OAuth consumer
    • In "Callback URL" use https://<oauth2-proxy>/oauth2/callback, substituting <oauth2-proxy> with the actual hostname that oauth2-proxy is running on.
    • In Permissions section select:
      • Account -> Email
      • Account -> Read [Required for workspace membership check]
      • Repositories -> Read
  2. Note the Client ID and Client Secret.

To use the provider, pass the following options:

--provider=bitbucket
--client-id=<Client ID>
--client-secret=<Client Secret>

The default configuration allows everyone with Bitbucket account to authenticate.

To restrict the access to members of a specific workspace, use the additional configuration option: --bitbucket-workspace=<Workspace name>.

To restrict the access to users who have write access to one selected repository (contributors) use --bitbucket-repository=<Repository name>. Note that repository full name format owner/repo is required, for example --bitbucket-repository=myworkspace/myrepo.

Deprecated: To restrict the access to members of a specific team, use the additional configuration option: --bitbucket-team=<Team name>. Note that this option is deprecated and will be removed in a future release. Please use --bitbucket-workspace instead. For more info, see Bitbucket teams API deprecation.